Splurge: Purse Edition

Anyone that knows me understands that I have a true fascination with all things purse.  Rarely am I biased about size, or shape, loving all styles fairly equally.  When I was younger, I found that quantity was what I really craved, but as I’ve gotten older I’ve developed a true appreciation for a quality piece, and some inexpensive options.

That brings us to my one purse splurge to date.  Enter Louis Vuitton’s Speedy 25 in Damier Ebene Canvas.

Capture

It took me a long time to decide to buy this.  It isn’t an inexpensive item by any means, and purchases like this take time to consider.  However, this bag was something that I had wanted for a very long time and after my father passed away almost 2.5 years ago, I decided I needed something beautiful in my life.  Every time I look at this bag, I remember him.

It’s a classic.  It will never go out of style and I pretty much use it every day.

Leave a Reply

